Like a Cholo.

I tried to run after being off for a week because of my back.  Let me take that back, I wouldn’t call it a run.  I will call it a “weird movement.”  I don’t know why I thought I’d be acclimated to 90 degree humid weather.  I also ran on the dam of the lake, with no shade, and at 5 o’clock in the afternoon.

I ran “intervals” which were based on when I couldn’t breathe and when I could breathe a little.

Things I saw on my run:
-2 dead snakes
-A used condom
-Dead fish
-A girl that appeared to be rollerblading for the first time in her life.

I saw a girl who was running in khakis and a big shirt.  I was concerned about her, because I was wearing way less than that and my clothes were dri-fit and I was about to have a heat stroke.

I was shooting for 3 miles, but after 2 1/2 miles I gave it up and just turned off my Garmin.  On my weak shuffle back to the car I turned on “Lean like a Cholo” and mentally did the dance.  I got pretty good at it, but I’ve yet to try it in real life.  This is one reason why I’ll be single forever.

 all I’m lacking is some sunglasses and a shirt with a big black man on it.

(By the way I still have no idea what a cholo is.)

Leave a Reply

