These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

Workout (7/5):
1.5 hours of Hot Yoga
4 miles/11:47 pace

These are three of my favorite things/necessities I use during the summer months and running.

1. Balega Socks
These babies are a life saver when it comes to my sweaty feet.  My feet don’t overly sweat, but in this humidity they can get pretty damp.  These are moisture wicking, and help prevent blisters, which I tend to get on a regular basis.  They are around $11.00 a pair, so I only own three pair so far.  It’s worth the money for me though.


2.  
Nike Pro Compression Shorts

These are also moisture wicking and I’m a big fan of spandex, so it’s a no-brainer there.  I own the longer pair because I have thick thighs and they rub together easily.  No amount of Body Glide will help, so when I wear shorts in the summer they have got to be a little bit longer than normal so they don’t ride up. 

3. Amphipod Hydraform Handheld
It’s hot and humid in Oklahoma, and I definitely need water on my runs.  I’ve tried running without it, and it just doesn’t work well for me.  In the winter time, I don’t usually need to carry water which is handy.  This thing is easy to hold because it has a natural feel and I don’t really notice that I am holding it.  It holds about 16oz of water, and it has a little side zipper pocket that can hold my keys or gel (if I need it.)

What summer items can you not live without?

I am part of a Get-Fit Blog Hop! What you do is**click the link here**  or the button below and it will bring you to Lori’s page. You can scroll through and click on other blogs and even add your own. This is a great way to learn about other blogs out there and also let people learn about yours
Get Fit Blog Hop

5 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

  1. I have one of those bottles and it was great during my longer runs.
    This summer, I can’t seem to live without smoothies. They are so refreshing in this 100 degree weather.
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I love meeting other bloggers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

