Books. Books. Boooooks.

I absolutely love to read, it’s one of my favorite things to do.  I had been thinking about getting an E-reader, but decided against it because I love the feel of paper books.  I am also a spoiled American and when I want a book, I want to read it right then, so that’s an advantage to an E-reader.

After weeks of thinking about it, I decided to get a Kindle Touch!

I thought about getting the Kindle Fire, but already have plenty of electronic devices where I can get on the web.  I really just wanted it to read.  I am so excited to get it in the mail this week!

I have already made a wish list of books I will soon read, some are free that I’ve always wanted to read but never had the chance.

1. The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath  (I read this book in high school, it’s an amazing book, I just forgot how it goes.)

2. Great Expectations – Charles Dickens

3. American Psycho – Bret Easton Ellis

4. The Virgin Suicides – Jeffrey Eugenides

5. The Diary of a Young Girl – Anne Frank6. Let’s Pretend This Never Happened – Jenny Lawson

7. Wuthering Heights – Emily BronteI know I sound like a huge nerd, but I am SUPER EXCITED to start reading these books!  If you have any recommendations on some books I MUST read, let me know!  I’m always open to suggestions!

2 thoughts on “Books. Books. Boooooks.

  1. I’m sure that must be so much more practical that dggaring around like 3 books in your handbag I am a big reader myself but I try to limit myself to one book at a time and I don’t think I could replace the actual book with anything like this I like the feeling too much of the book itself plus I like to read in the bathtub and I’d be to scared to drop this device!!

Leave a Reply

