Food for Thought

I’m not a cook and I don’t even pretend to like cooking, my brother got all of those genes.  When I do cook, I do try to make healthier alternatives to things.  I just wanted to share a couple of my favorite recipe blogs, two of them being Vegan.  I’m not vegan or even vegetarian, but they have so many healthy delicious recipes.

Vegan
Oh She Glows

My favorite dishes that I’ve actually cooked (shocking… I know.)
Easy Tomato Basil Cream Pasta
Lightened Up Protein Power Goddess Bowl <— SO filling and tasty

The next meal I’m going to try cooking of hers that looks so yummy
Our Perfect Veggie Burger

Vegan Desserts
Chocolate Covered Katie
 

Desserts I’ve tried:
Healthy Deep Dish Cookie Pie  (I tried this and hated it, but I think that I didn’t blend the chickpeas up well enough.  I’m going to try it again, because I’ve heard it’s actually delicious.)
“Not Guilty” Chocolate Chip Cookies – Not bad, but not your traditional chocolate chip cookies either.
Gluten-Free Chocolate Lace Cookies – My favorite by far.
Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars – Minus the “cream cheese” plus some dark chocolate chips.

Other Great Food Blogs:
Skinnytaste
HealthyTippingPoint 
Carrots ‘N Cake

One thought on “Food for Thought

Leave a Reply

