Lazy Weekend

I didn’t do a lot this weekend, include run.  I had plans to run with the Land Runners on Saturday morning for their first fall training run.  However, due to my LOVELY night shift schedule, I could not fall asleep until 3:30am and then I would’ve had to get up at 5 am to meet the Land Runners at 6 am.  That wasn’t happening.  Changes will be made soon, I’m hoping…. I really do.

I took some time to clean out my closet and drawers.  I tend to be a clothes hoarder.  Either I keep clothes because I think I will fit into them one day, I might where that one jacket for that one outfit I never wear, or I keep them for sentimental value.  I’m a little embarrassed to say that I found a sports bra that I bought in Junior High for basketball.  That was roughly over 10 years ago.  I’m not going to post a picture of it, because that would be REALLY embarrassing.  I had to trash it, but I can’t deny it… it was hard to do.  I don’t know why I’m like this.

I ended up with three bags of clothes I’m donating to Good Will.  I’m also ashamed to say that there were a few shirts that I had never worn. Oh well, somebody will get a good deal.Dexter had to get in the picture because he “helped” by digging through the clothes after I folded and put them in the bag.  He is also a picture whore.

I spent some time with the BF who was a sickie with a cold.  I made some hearty grilled cheese sandwiches made with genuinely good ingredients from Whole Foods.  I sadly did not take a picture.  What was I thinking?
We did a lot of couch lounging and we watched Jeff, Who Lives at Home.I love both of these actors, and the movie got better and better as it went on.

Sunday, I went to see my BFF Kaylee. Her husband Jeremy grilled out some Turkey burgers and corn on the cob, which I did not take a picture of those either.  I did get a picture of this cutie wanting to go outside with her Da-Da while he grilled.  

After we ate, Kaylee and I decided to go to Orange Leaf for some fro-yo, (Frozen Yogurt).  I took a picture of my cup before I put the toppings on.  Most bloggers who post their fro-yo pictures get topping such as strawberries, kiwi, blueberries and granola.  I get chocolate, with some peanut butter, and a little more chocolate.  Super healthy, I know.

As I was getting my fro-yo, I spy a familiar face in the corner of the room.  Jacob from Twilight was standing inconspicuously with an Orange Leaf apron on.  At first, it looked like he had no arms.  As I got closer, I saw his hands were underneath the apron.  So inappropriate Jacob.  This is a family place.

It was a good weekend though.  I watched a bunch of random Olympic events too, so I can’t complain.  Lazy weekends are nice sometimes.  I haven’t had a restful weekend in awhile.

2 thoughts on “Lazy Weekend

  1. Of course I have to comment on this but OMGeee what a cute pic!! I love the daddy/baby hand action. Glad you came over!!!

  2. Ohh my gosh that baby has the most gorgeous brown eyes! SO adorable! I am with you on giving up clothes, I struggle tossing things even when I KNOW I need to!! Yet somehow I end up feeling accomplished after the lost feeling goes away! Hahah ohh Jacob.

Leave a Reply

