String Cheese Strength?

Since I haven’t been running much mainly because of the heat and my tiredness, I’ve been doing more weightlifting and strength training.  I want to make sure that my hips are in good shape when I start taking on more mileage.  The more hip focused exercises I do, my right hip (the problem hip) seems to be more sore. It doesn’t necessarily hurt and ache like it has been the past week, but it is just sore since I’ve been working out both hips. My left one doesn’t seem to be affected, so I wonder if my right hip is just THAT weak?  I already feel less wobbly and stronger in my hip, even though I’m still convinced I might have a labral tear from the Dallas White Rock Marathon Relay.  Eh, I’ll worry about that when I start having severe pain.  Smart idea, right?

Yesterday, my friend Scott and I went to the gym to do some circuit training. I did a lot of weight lifting, hip hikes, and when I got home I was able to do some core and hip strengthening.^^ blurry iPhone picture…  Half of the circuit set up.

After our workout, we headed next door to Academy, where I didn’t buy anything!  I’ll explain my love affair with Academy later, but let me just tell you, this is a big deal.  I’m making progress.

We were hungry and wanted to eat a healthy meal after our workout, so we drove to Whole Foods and got some good stuff from the salad bar.  Please try not to drool over my salad, it was D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S.Spicy Chicken Salad with bell peppers, corn, quinoa, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, spinach, and I tried some balsamic tofu on the side. Yum Yum!

I was finally able to get my gross eyebrows waxed and a pedicure for my out of control toenails. 

It’s hot in my house, my old air conditioning unit can’t keep up with this heat.  It doesn’t look like it’s going to get any better this week either.  Whyyyyyyy?  I need to move somewhere else.

2 thoughts on “String Cheese Strength?

Leave a Reply

