Ryan Hall

I may be a tiny bit obsessed with Ryan Hall, I cannot deny it.
I got this in the mail the other day:Don’t mind if I do, Runner’s World.

A few months ago, he had a kickstarter project to donate toward a video they were going to make about him.  I had to be a part of it because of my obsession interest.  I’m not sure when it will be done, but here’s the website:  THE 41st DAY.

I would say that I’m not normally into lean running guys, however the BF has a pretty similar body type to Ryan Hall and he’s a runner.  What can I say?   Tastes change and I like it.^^Look at those legs.

I’m sooo pumped to watch him in the London Olympics Men’s Marathon.  The BF and I have already decided that we will get up and watch it at 5 am, even it if that is so so so early.

He has ran a half marathon (13.1 miles) in 59:43, which broke the US half marathon record.  He also finished the Boston Marathon in 2:04:58, which it’s a downhill course, but still…

He’s sort of a nerdy guy, but I’m so fascinated by him. Whether running bores you to death or not, I think it’d be worth it to at least catch the last miles in the Olympic Marathon (Men’s and Women’s).
Just in case you are wondering, the Women’s Marathon is on this Sunday (August 5th) and the Men’s Marathon is on the next Sunday (August 12th).  Check your local listings for times.  In Oklahoma, both of them are on NBC starting at 5am to 8am.

5 thoughts on “Ryan Hall

  1. Pingback: Other Weekend Activities | The String Cheese Runner

Leave a Reply

