Early Morning Light

Friday – After my run at the lake, I went and did Zumba for 45 minutes with my friend Scott.  I didn’t really sweat a lot, or feel it much, but it did feel good to shake my hips.  I was starving, so I met up with Kaylee and we ate some sushi.  Don’t judge the amount of sushi we ate, we were hungry girls.

 

Saturday, the BF and I went to the Land Runner’s 3rd week training run at 6 am.  It was at the river and the weather was BEAUTIFUL again, I think it was around 70*.  I was debating whether to run 4 or 5 miles, it really just depended on how my body felt.  I was unsure since my runs had been going PRETTY sucky lately.  I did not run with the BF because he runs anywhere from a 6:30 pace to 8:00 pace.  (I know he will probably correct me because I don’t have the right times exactly and he reads this blog.) 😉
My body felt really good and I ended up doing 5 miles with an 11:01 pace.    Still not the best or where I want to be, but progress…
The BF ran 10 miles at a 7:30 pace.  Show off.  🙂

I cooked another hearty breakfast with eggs, vegetarian sausage patties, and toast.  I filled myself to the brim and couldn’t move for awhile.  That’s healthy, right?  (I also fail at life and blogging because I keep forgetting to take pictures of any of this stuff.  It will be Nicholas’s job to remind me of this from now on.)

I went to my hometown and visited my cousin who moved from Alaska and her family.  I also got to see my niece and nephew, two of my favorites in the world.

Cora with her crazy static hair.

and Enoch with his super cute outfit.  I love those plaid shorts.

Cora loves looking at herself in the iPhone, so we turned the camera around.  She started giving herself kisses.  This is a moment before that happened.

For the past 3 days I have managed to get up at 4:45am to 5:00am and still function in life.  I didn’t even HAVE to get up.  It’s actually not too bad.

Dear Normal work schedule,
I pray you show yourself before the year ends.  I would appreciate the normal functioning of my bowels, energy, joints and state of mind.
I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Brandi’s Body 

5 thoughts on “Early Morning Light

Leave a Reply

