Birthday Weekend

For my birthday the BF (Nicholas) and I went to Dallas/Six Flags.  Basically this is just a bunch of handheld iphone photos of him and I.

I left Dexter at my friend Abbie’s house, and apparently Dexter and Abbie’s dog Skye were inseparable.

I made sure that I took plenty of pictures this time.  Of course, I have to get the perfect picture so that means taking a billion of them.  This is one of the perks of dating a blogger.  He was excited about it…

 And after making him take a million, we got one I approved of.

We went to Six Flags on a very slow day.  Kids were in school and it wasn’t busy at all.  We rode all the rides we wanted twice and I was pretty tired by 2pm.  I have figured out that I am getting old and my stomach isn’t as strong as it used to be.  I needed time to recuperate between rides, and I definitely can’t handle it as well as I used to.  Nicholas was very sweet and could sense that I was done.

Sweaty Six Flags Picture.

Before we left we went on top of the observation tower and looked around.  It wasn’t windy at all.

All those scary rides made me grow a mustache, and twirl his upwards.  It was crazy.

On the way back we had a birthday dinner with my family.  Vegetarian Chili and Pineapple Upside Down Cake.  I should’ve taken a picture, but it was so good, I couldn’t stop shoveling food in my face long enough to do that.

One thought on “Birthday Weekend

Leave a Reply

