The Wind Has Blown Out Of My Sail

I’m in a funk.  I’m in a writing funk because I’m in a running funk and I feel like a fraud if I write about it.

Today it is :

and the morning was almost cold. I love this weather, perfect running weather.  Except I can’t run and I want to.  I really really want to. I find myself getting mad because other people who don’t seem to try as hard as I do to get everything in line are running just fine.  I don’t want to be that person.

I had a plan for a normal life (working days), but that didn’t pan out after all.  Now I have to see if I can talk to my boss into moving me to days as soon as possible.  I don’t know if there are any spots open, and it’ll be a major pay cut.  I don’t care anymore.  I don’t want to be tired all of the time, I don’t want to have flare up after flare up with my Crohn’s, and I want to see if this will  help my joints.  It also is a possibility I could get a position with insurance, and that would be great as well.

So sorry for my whining and my lack of posting, the funk will fade soon (I hope) and I will be back to my normal self.

2 thoughts on “The Wind Has Blown Out Of My Sail

Leave a Reply

