Luscious Locks

Every time I go to my hairstylist, she and her coworkers always comment on how healthy my hair is even though I color it blonde every 6-8 weeks.  Yes, it’s true guys, I am not a natural blonde. I always love how my hair looks after I get it done, I can never achieve that look myself.  I wonder why that is?

Fresh hair salon picture: What’s the secret to my healthy hair?
I rarely wash it.  I usually go about 3-4 days before I wash my hair.  It doesn’t get too greasy.  Now if it’s an extra sweaty running day then I pretty much have to wash it .  If it’s just a slightly sweaty roots day, I’ll either let it dry or blow dry the roots.  Gross?  Maybe.

– I blow dry my whole hair maybe three times a month. I usually like to let my hair air dry, it has a natural wave to it when it naturally dries.

I use a straightener/curling iron maybe twice a month. I don’t really care to do a lot to my hair because it’s so thick and takes twenty years to do it.

This is my hair on a usual day. Granted, it’s usually brushed and tamed down a little, but it’s so thick and it gets big.  Southern Big.  Disregard my face and how tired I look.  I just woke up and I’ve got the dark circles/puffy face thing going on.

What hair products do I use?

 Shampoo: Blue Malva by Aveda.  It’s helpful in keeping my blonde locks fresh looking.  Plus it smells awesome.

– Conditioner: Biolage (I’m not sure of the exact name of it) This smells even more amazing and my hair is soooo soft after I use it.

I don’t use a lot of leave in conditioners or anything like that.  I have used Moroccan Oil before and it made my hair feel great.  It is pretty expensive so I don’t usually buy it, I try to keep hair costs down as much as possible.

What are your favorite hair care products?
How do you keep your hair healthy?

4 thoughts on “Luscious Locks

Leave a Reply

