Moving On Up

I’m moving again, shocker.  I feel sort of like a gypsy sometimes.  I’ve always wonder if I’m just not content with stuff, or if I just haven’t found what I’m looking for.

Here’s a break down of my movings in the past 8 years:

2004: Parent’s home to College Dorm

2005: College Dorm to College Town Apartment
College Town Apartment to Parent’s Home

2006: Parent’s Home to Different College Town Duplex

2009:  Duplex to A-Town House.

2010: A-Town House to Brother’s House
Brother’s House to Friend’s house (1 month until apartment opened)                              Friend’s house to Apartment

2011:Apartment to House I’m at now.

2012:House I’m at now to New House.

So this will be the 10th time I’ve moved.  Now you know why I have so many friends…

 

 

Although the only people that have helped me move is my brother and our friends Jayston and JD.  I hired movers last year because I couldn’t find any help in time.  Luckily, this year my BF and his brother are helping.

 

Why do I move so much?  Who knows??  Will I ever settle down?  One could hope.  You’d think I’d be a professional mover by now at least.

How many times have you moved in the span of 10 years?

3 thoughts on “Moving On Up

  1. Between graduating high school and getting married, I moved eleven times. That was five years time, I believe? It was nuts. I hate moving. Hopefully this one will stick with you for a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

