Gluten Free Shopping is Hard.

Since I am doing a trial period to see if no gluten will help all of my issues, I had to get some new foods.  I went to Sprouts and Whole Foods, which is where I grocery shop anyway, and found some good finds…  I have yet to try the gluten free bread, I bought two different kinds so I’ll put my reviews of both on here later.

The thing about eating lately, is that I don’t really enjoy it anymore, at least most of the time.

I used to get excited about food. Sadly?  I even obsessed about it, which is probably why I’m not in the best shape of my life at the moment, coupled with my lack of exercise due to my hip.

I sometimes find myself putting off eating until I hit the point of absolute hunger.  I know that’s not ideal and not good for my body, but the usual pain and discomfort that comes with eating just sucks.  I think I’ve lost about 5 pounds and I’m not even trying.  Luckily, I need to lose weight so it’s not that big of a deal.  If I was already underweight then it would be a problem.

If anyone has some suggestions on good gluten free blogs, recipes, or products that I should try, let me know!  I’m open to anything!

IN OTHER NEWS…

My dog is ridiculous and cute.

securedownload

AND I got my hair colored finally and cut!

photo

3 thoughts on “Gluten Free Shopping is Hard.

  1. I am not GF, but I have tried some GF products and I have found that UDI’s breads are the best flavor-wise!! If you haven’t already snagged some I would give those a try!

    • That was one of the brands I just bought! I think I’ll try a sandwich today. It’s definitely not like wheat bread, but I’ve gotta get that out of my head that it’s going to taste like it. Sandwiches are probably the hardest thing as far as cutting out. I eat a lot of sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

