I’m Running! Sort of…

It’s been harder for me to update lately since life has been so busy.  I know, I say it all the time.

 

I still haven’t found a house.  There have been a couple of offers put in, but nothing.  I’m hoping there will be some good ones come up in the area I want soon.

 

I have actually tried running and it hasn’t gone badly.  I’m really surprised, although I’ve been taking it super slow and safe.  I’m doing the couch to 5k, but in a very slow fashion.  My operated hip has been doing wonderful,  I don’t notice it.  The other one has been giving me trouble intermittently, but I believe that Feldenkrais has helped me immensely.  I quit MAT a few weeks ago.  It was getting expensive and I felt I was getting more benefits from Feldenkrais.

 

Even though life has been so hectic, I am so happy I have been able to workout and begin running.  I feel like my old self again.  For the past 2 years or longer since my injury and through my surgery, it has been depressing.  Some of it was contributed to relationships I chose to have in my life, a lot of it was due to me being nice and trying not to hurt feelings.  Sometimes you don’t realize you’re miserable, until you’re not anymore.

I’m ready to get back into running 100% and hopefully not have to have surgery on my other hip.  September 2014 will be 1 year since my surgery, and I have come SO far, it’s amazing.  If you’re looking to have this surgery, it’s worth it.  Just find the right surgeon and do your research.

Also, I’ve still been doing paleo for about 3 months now.  It has definitely made a difference in how I look and feel mentally & physically.  I hope to continue to follow the paleo lifestyle 80/20, as it’s been working so far!

Leave a Reply

